Skip to main content

Special Education

The PVUSD Special Education Department/SELPA is established to deliver quality special education programs and services to students with disabilities in the most effective, efficient, collaborative, and fiscally responsible manner.

 

Students with disabilities are general education students first. We acknowledge that they need additional time and support in their learning. Through our collaborative efforts with general education staff, students are given access to high-quality curriculum, assessments, programs, and services to support their social-emotional and educational growth in the least restrictive environment.

TEACHERS

Cathy Butler - Resource Specialist Program

catherine_butler@pvusd.net

 

Neil Cannon -Special Day Class

neil_cannon@pvusd.net

 

Bruce Glass - Resource Specialist Program

bruce_glass@pvusd.net

 

Dee Gonsalves - Special Day Class

dee_gonsalves@pvusd.net

 

Laura Jacobs - Resource Specialist Program

laura_jacobs@pvusd.net

 

Susy Plumez - Special Day Class

susan_plumez@pvusd.net

 

Robin Reynolds - Speech and Language

robin_reynolds@pvusd.net

 

Karrie West - School Psychologist

karrie_west@pvusd.net

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANTS

Yvette Aceves - yvette_aceves@pvusd.net

Alyssa Barron  - alyssa_barron@pvusd.net

Lorena Garate - lorena_garate@pvusd.net

Ana Guzman - ana_guzman@pvusd.net

Mary Lara - mary_lara@pvusd.net

Erica Leon - erica_leon@pvusd.net

Kim Victory- kimberly_victory@pvusd.net

 

learning tree